Notice:
Some shipments may be delayed due to the ongoing supply chain disruptions and chip manufacturing shortages caused by the pandemic.

 If you have an order or shipping question please contact us at help@mrobotics.io. Thank you for your continued support.

Return to mRo GPS u-Blox Neo-M8N / 3DR SOLO Upgrade
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing!!! March 9, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Taylor from TURTLETOWN, TN United States  
Just two things, first the shipping was ridiculous fast! It arrived in just 3 days.
Second, my Solo now tones a GPS lock before it even connects to the transmitter. That is lightning fast!
If you're still flying a Solo this upgrade is a "no brainer".

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy, amazing upgrade! November 18, 2019
Reviewer: Tom from Chiloquin, OR USA  
An incredibly easy swap yields triple or quadruple satellite acquisition in a fraction of the time. Made in the USA by people who previously worked for 3DR.
Excellent product all around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 3DR Solo Major Upgrade for GPS March 6, 2019
Reviewer: Richard Bogue from Danville , GA United States  
This is a very easy upgrade for the GPS unit inside the head of the 3DR Solo. Why I say major is because it gives the range of satellites a major boost. Well worth the money time and effort to make the change.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must have upgrade for Solo January 1, 2019
Reviewer: Jason G. from North Carolina, United States  
Easy install, fast satellite acquisition, and doubled my satellite count!  What else is there to say except Thank you mRo!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 3DR Solo monster!!! November 22, 2018
Reviewer: Raul Llatas from Lima, Lima Peru  
A few months ago I bought this new GPS for my SOLO, it is spectacular, I take 16 satellites in 45 seconds and in the outdoor work up to 24 satellites. It's great, totally recommended.
It would be great if mRo made a great mRo RTK for SOLO.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20 Satellites August 15, 2018
Reviewer: Jeff McAlpin from Nashville , TN United States  
This product is terrible...  I’m just kidding. I received my gps upgrade for my 3dr solo today. It took roughly 20 minutes to install. After I got everything put back together I turned the solo on in my living room on the coffee table. The solo took about 2 minutes to pull 7 satellites. Like everyone else I after I rebooted the solo I got roughly 12 satellites within in 45 seconds. After flying outside for about 15 minutes I ended with 20 satellites.
If you own a drone you must have this product. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding Upgrade August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Gary Grandovic from Boca Raton, FL United States  
So I have version A in my 3dr Solo.  I would get 8, maybe 10 locked satellites.  Nice enough to fly around for my hobby use. I live in Florida so no real interference around as everything is flat and near the ocean most of time.

The upgrade was really easy.  Took under 10 minutes to swap it out.

After upgrade, went outside and powered up.  UNBELIEVABLE... 21 locked satellites.  Wow!!!

Hoovered solid in place.  Did a return home function and come right back to takeoff spot.  Should have done this sooner.

Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MRO gps module July 18, 2018
Reviewer: Willard Guy from Fredericksburg, VA United States  
I was getting 8 sats now I'm getting 15 sats and flus so much better. Biggest difference for me is startup time and much more stable. Full stick down no prop wash and smooth!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Undeniably Superior. June 13, 2018
Reviewer: Sam Bukowski from Milwaukee, WI United States  
I literally got this little GPS today and flew it and it is truly an astonishing improvment on the stock rev-b gps in the solo. Without a doubt the best 50$ you could ever spend on this drone. I would have never EVER even ATTEMPTED to have flown my drone in my back yard and today I took off and landed 3 times without a hitch each time never dropping below 15 satallites while landing or taking off and always having 21+ omce in the air. I feel way safer flying my drone which is good because its never nice to be stressed out when trying to enjoy a hobby. Felt I owed it to m-Ro to express how pleased o have been with the entire expierence from reliable ordering to seamless install to flawless performence. If you have a 3dr solo you absolutely 100% need this gps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes the 3DR a completely different drone!! May 8, 2018
Reviewer: mark sloan from kansas city, MO United States  
My 3dr is stable as if there was a needle from space holding it in place! Enough said...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items